About

bus190314_radenka_maric-36

Radenka Maric, Ph.D. is the Vice President for Research at the University of Connecticut where she oversees the University’s $260 million research enterprise at all UConn campuses, including UConn Health. Prior to becoming VPR in 2017, Dr. Maric served as Executive Director for UConn’s $132 million Innovation Partnership Building, which has already leveraged more than $80 million in industry and federal agency projects.  She has also led and continues to drive strategic efforts to build fundamental and applied research and technology commercialization capabilities in partnership with government, industry, and other academic leaders.

In addition to her senior leadership roles, Dr. Maric is CT Clean Energy Fund Professor of Sustainable Energy in Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering and Department of Materials Science and Engineering. Her research interests include the effect of structure, defects, and microstructure on transport and electrical properties of surfaces and interfaces. In particular, she is interested in developing novel materials for fuel cells, batteries and biosensors, durability study, performance and life prognosis. She earned her BS from Belgrade University, and her MS and PhD from Kyoto University.


Vice President for Research
Phone: 860.486.3621
Fax: 860.486.5381
radenka.maric@uconn.edu


Wesley Byerly, Pharm D
Associate VP for Research
Research Integrity & Regulatory Affairs
byerly@uchc.edu
860.679.2230


Michael Glasgow, Jr.
Associate VP for Research
Sponsored Program Services
michael.glasgow@uconn.edu
860.486.5011


Michelle Williams, PhD
Associate VP for Research
Research Development
michelle.williams@uconn.edu
860.486.3001


Khamis Abu-Hasaballah, PhD
Assistant VP for Research
Research IT
khamis@uconn.edu
860.679.6726


Julie Schwager
Assistant VP for Research
Research Finance
schwager@uchc.edu
860.679.8799

Mark Aindow
Mark Aindow, PhD
Executive Director for Innovation,
External Engagement, and Industry Relations
m.aindow@uconn.edu
860.486.1339


Mostafa Analoui, PhD
Executive Director,
Venture Development
mostafa.analoui@uconn.edu
860.486.2221

Greg Gallo, PhD
Greg Gallo, PhD
Director,
Technology Transfer
ggallo@uchc.edu
860.679.8774