University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Senior Leadership

Radenka Maric

Radenka Maric

Vice President for Research
Phone: (860) 486-3621
Fax: (860) 486-5381
radenka.maric@uconn.edu

Radenka Maric, Ph.D. is the Vice President for Research at the University of Connecticut where she oversees the University’s $260 million research enterprise at all UConn campuses, including UConn Health. Prior to becoming VPR in 2017, Dr. Maric served as Executive Director for UConn’s $132 million Innovation Partnership Building, which has already leveraged more than $80 million in industry and federal agency projects. She has also led and continues to drive strategic efforts to build fundamental and applied research and technology commercialization capabilities in partnership with government, industry, and other academic leaders. Dr. Maric has first-hand experience transitioning academic discoveries into real-world products as the founder and chief technology officer of a biotech startup housed in UConn’s Technology Incubation Program.
In addition to her senior leadership roles, Dr. Maric is a Named Professor in Sustainable Energy in Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering and Department of Materials Science and Engineering. Her research interests include the effect of structure, defects, and microstructure on transport and electrical properties of surfaces and interfaces. In particular, she is interested in developing novel materials for fuel cells, batteries and biosensors, durability study, performance and life prognosis. She earned her BS from Belgrade University, and her MS and PhD from Kyoto University.

 

 

Joanna Desjardin

Joanna Desjardin

Executive Assistant to the
Vice President for Research
Phone: (860) 486-3621
joanna.desjardin@uconn.edu

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams

Associate VP for Research
Research Administration & Development
Assistant: Phyllis Horvith
Phone: (860) 486-3001
michelle.williams@uconn.edu

Wesley Byerly

Wesley Byerly

Associate VP for Research
Research Integrity & Regulatory Affairs
Phone: 860-679-6568
Assistant: Evelyn Passan
Phone: (860) 679-2230
wesley.byerly@uconn.edu

Michael Glasgow, Jr.

Michael Glasgow

Associate VP for Research
Sponsored Program Services
Phone: (860) 486-5011
Assistant: Marie Meister
Phone: (860) 486-5011
michael.glasgow@uconn.edu

Andrew Zehner, J.D.

Andrew Zehner

Associate VP for Research, Technology Commercialization & Industry Relations
Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
Phone: (860) 486-1339
Assistant: Paige Rasid
Phone: (860) 486-8718
andrew.zehner@uconn.edu

Khamis Abu-Hasaballah, Ph.D.

Khamis Abu-Hasaballah

Assistant VP for Research
Research IT Services
Phone: (860) 486-1116
Assistant: Laurie Pudlo
Phone: (860) 486-4247
khamis@uconn.edu

Julie Schwager

Julie Schwager

Assistant VP for Research
Research Financial Services
Phone: (860) 679-7649
Assistant: Christine Gilligan
Phone: (860) 679-8799
schwager@uchc.edu

Mostafa Analoui

Mostafa Analoui

Executive Director, Venture Development
Technology Commercialization
Phone (Storrs): (860) 486-1482
Phone (Farmington): (860) 679-7071
Assistant: Paige Rasid
Phone: (860) 486-8718
mostafa.analoui@uconn.edu

Ramaswamy Chidambaram, DVM, PhD

Ramaswamy Chidambaram

Interim Attending Veterinarian
Animal Care Services
Phone: (860) 486-8882
Assistant: Sheryl Lohman
Phone: (860) 486-2907
ramaswamy.chidambaram@uconn.edu

Teresa Dominguez

Teresa Dominguez

Director
Environmental Health and Safety
Phone: (860) 486-0981
Business Manager: Dawn Kemp
Phone: (860) 486-1107
terri.dominguez@uconn.edu

Gregory Gallo

Gregory Gallo

Director
Technology Commercialization
Phone: (860) 679-8774
Assistant: Phyllis Horvith
Phone: (860) 486-3001
gregory.gallo@uconn.edu

Rimantas (Rimas) Kirvelevicius

Rimantas (Rimas) Kirvelevicius

Interim Director of ACS Operations
Animal Care Services
Phone: (860) 486-2753
Assistant: Sheryl Lohman
Phone: (860) 486-2907
rimantas.kirvelevicius@uconn.edu

Rita Zangari

Rita Zangari

Director of Innovation Programs
Technology Commercialization
Phone: (860) 486-3010
Assistant: Phyllis Horvith
Phone: (860) 486-3001
rita.zangari@uconn.edu